Visual Arts Grade 12 Past Papers And Memos

Curriculum Assessment Policy Statements (CAPS)

The official policy statement for education in South African schools is called the National Curriculum and Assessment Policy Statement. The curriculum for grades R through 12 is outlined in the policy. For grades R through 12, the policy also outlines the program and advancement standards. Each subject has its own statement of the curriculum and assessment policy. The following are the statements for the visual arts curriculum and assessment policies:

Grade 12 Practical Assessment Task (PAT)

For students taking particular National Senior Certificate subjects, a Practical Assessment Task (PAT) is a required component of the final grade. Here are the Visual Arts PATS, as Revised:

Author: Arusha Fisher 
Editor: Arusha Fisher
Date Published: October 18, 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.