Consumer Studies Grade 12 Past Papers And Memos

Curriculum Assessment Policy Statements (CAPS)

The National Curriculum and Assessment Policy Statement is the official policy document for learning and teaching in South African schools. There is a list of all approved subjects for grades R – 12. Also included in the policy are the program and promotion requirements for grades R – 12. The following are the Curriculum and Assessment Policy Statements for Consumer Studies:

Grade 12 Practical Assessment Task (PAT)

Learners taking specific National Senior Certificate subjects are required to complete a Practical Assessment Task (PAT). Consumer studies include PAT in its curriculum. For Consumer Studies, here are the PAT guidelines:

Preparing For Your Exams 

The best way to prepare for your upcoming exams, would be to study using past papers and memos. Not only do we have that to offer, but we have some additional resources that can help you: 

  1. 2020 revised curriculum 
  2. How to prepare for your matric exams 
  3. National Curriculum Statements (NSC)
  4. Exam guidelines for 2020

Author: Arusha Fisher 
Editor: Arusha Fisher 
Date Published: October 7, 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.